Tags

, , , ,

I finally did some baking this week!! It was a ton of fun! I made lemon squares, peach crisp, and muffins. Next on this list are cheese cake bars and butter cake. πŸ™‚ I forgot how relaxing it is. Although, please don’t ask me how I’m spending my rainy afternoon, as much as I’d love to be baking my mom has demanded a pause so we can eat the things I’ve made πŸ˜‰ And if you did ask me, a highschool graduate going into a very hard to get into engineering undergrad, about my afternoon…I would be forced to tell you the truth, listening to music and colouring….with crayons….gotta be a kid sometimes right? Besides my right hand doesn’t seem to mind crayons. Since the accident I’ve used coloured pencils and they hurt just as much as a pencil or pen, but the crayons aren’t too bad. Don’t ask me why…because I’m trying to figure that out myself.

