Tags

, , ,

I understand that there are many people who have disabilities. I spent the first 14 years of my life not having one. I was always one of the smarter students, I played instruments and sports.

But now, my arm gives me limitations and puts me under the students with disabilities category. I’m not in anyway trying to offend anyone, its just something I’m adjusting to. Even 4 years later. What was bugging me last week was that because I write with my left hand now I need a longer time to write my exams. This means that I have to be registered with my university and I have to write separately from my class. In order to do this I have to get all my professors to sign these forms. And its a chore that I just do not enjoying doing. Last week I was getting my profs to sign them, and other people see me and wonder what I’m doing so they start to ask questions and…….yeah…..

